You Are Here: Home » CICAE Art Cinema Award » Ciné Junior 2015 : “Spartacus & Cassandra” by Ioanis Nuguet wins the CICAE Art Cinema Award

Ciné Junior 2015 : “Spartacus & Cassandra” by Ioanis Nuguet wins the CICAE Art Cinema Award

Ciné Junior 2015 : “Spartacus & Cassandra” by Ioanis Nuguet wins the CICAE Art Cinema Award

The CICAE is happy to announce that the film “Spartacus & Cassandra” by Ioanis Nuguet won the CICAE Art Cinema Award in the section International Competition at the 25th edition of the festival Ciné Junior. The festival took place from 28th January to 10 February in Val de Marne.

Jury’s decision: 

“We decided to award the documentary film Spartacus & Cassandra, a film dealing with a difficult and almost unknown topic, which is beautifully expressed by form and language.  The film by Ioanis Nuguet strikes for its ability to show the life of two rom kids in a very intelligent way and for constantly contradicting stereotyped representations. The spectator is driven to a deep reflection and, in spite of the complexity of the situation, the film gives hope. We truly believe that the awarded film deserves a large distribution in the cinema theaters of France and elsewhere and that it should be accompanied by debates with the young audience about its artistic relevance”.

Synopsis:

Two Rrom children are taken in by a young trapezist and live with her in a bigtop on the outskirts of Paris. In this peaceful but fragile haven, the 10 and 13 year old brother and sister are torn between the new destiny that awaits them and their parents who live off the streets (cineuropa.org)

Credits:

Spartacus et Cassandra

Documentary / France / 2014 / 80 min.

Language : French / Romanian

Directed by : Ioanis Nuguet

Scenario : Samuel Luret et Ioanis Nuguet

Cast : Cassandra Dumitru, Spartacus Ursu, Camille Brisson

Production : Morgane Production

Distribution : Nour Films, Isabelle Benkemoun

ibenkemoun@nourfilms.com

In this year’s CICAE’s jury:

Marie Chèvre (Festival Cinélatino, France)

Maret Wolff (Film critic and young public expert, Germany)

Lucas Taillefer (Ochoymedio, Ecuador)

Leave a Comment

Scroll to top

You Are Here: Accueil » CICAE Art Cinema Award » Ciné Junior 2015 : « Spartacus et Cassandra » de Ioanis Nuguet remporte le Prix CICAE Art Cinema Award

Ciné Junior 2015 : « Spartacus et Cassandra » de Ioanis Nuguet remporte le Prix CICAE Art Cinema Award

Ciné Junior 2015 : « Spartacus et Cassandra » de Ioanis Nuguet remporte le Prix CICAE Art Cinema Award

La Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et d’Essai est heureuse d’annoncer que le prix CICAE Art Cinema Award dans la catégorie Compétition Internationale de Longs Métrages a été décerné au film « Spartacus et Cassandra » du réalisateur Ioanis Nuguet lors de la dernière édition du festival Ciné Junior. Le festival s’est tenu du 28 janvier au 10 février en Val de Marne.

Motivation du jury international de la CICAE:

« Nous avons voulu distinguer un film dont la qualité formelle est mise à contribution d’un sujet important que le film traite avec une grande intelligence prenant sans arrêt le contrepied des représentations stéréotypées. Un film qui place le spectateur dans une position réflexive et qui est, malgré toute la complexité de la situation, porteur d’un grand espoir. Par ailleurs, nous pensons que le film distingué par le prix du réseau CICAE mérite une large diffusion en France et à l’international, une diffusion accompagnée de débats de toutes sortes pour pousser la réflexion avec le jeune public et le public moins jeune, de par la pertinence de son propos et de sa forme ».

Synopsis :

Deux enfants roms sont recueillis par une jeune trapéziste dans un chapiteau installé à Saint-Ouen, en banlieue parisienne. Un havre de paix fragile pour le frère et la sœur de 13 et 10 ans, déchirés entre le nouveau destin qui s’offre à eux et leurs parents vivant dans la rue. Un documentaire saisissant rythmé par la vie héroïque de deux jeunes roms au seuil de l’adolescence (cinemapublic.org).

Informations sur le film:

Spartacus et Cassandra

Documentaire / France / 2014 / 80 min.

Langue : Français / Roumain

Regie : Ioanis Nuguet

Scénario : Samuel Luret et Ioanis Nuguet

Interprétation : Cassandra Dumitru, Spartacus Ursu, Camille Brisson

Production : Morgane Production

Distribution : Nour Films, Isabelle Benkemoun

ibenkemoun@nourfilms.com

Le jury de la CICAE était composé de :

Marie Chèvre (Festival Cinélatino, France)

Maret Wolff (Spécialiste des jeunes publics et critique de cinéma, Allemagne)

Lucas Taillefer (Ochoymedio, Équateur)

Poster un commentaire

Scroll to top