You Are Here: Home » News » ACAM 2016: Call for submissions!

ACAM 2016: Call for submissions!

ACAM 2016: Call for submissions!

13th ART CINEMA = ACTION + MANAGEMENT

International Training for Art House Exhibitors

Venice, Italy – 29/08 – 05/09/2016

Art house cinema is a prolific branch of the movie industry: it allows audiences to discover alternative films and raises political, social and cultural questions. It is also a complicated one: for an art house theatre, every film is a risk and a question of survival. Nevertheless, some manage to make their movie theatre thrive, inventing concepts, bringing new audiences to their screenings.

Every year, the CICAE organises a training in Venice, Italy. The training programme was cofounded with the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union and gathers every year more than 70 international professionals of the art house industry coming from more than 25 countries on the island of San Servolo. In one of the seminars, the participants attend so-called “success stories sessions” of art house cinemas from all over the world. It is an occasion for invited professionals to share their experience as well as a showcase for their cinema. It also inspires the trainees and motivates them to try their own luck.

We are looking for trainers for these sessions. Please send us your submissions if you have a success story in one of these fields:

– Cinemas: you (re)opened/pushed an art house cinema

– Networks: you created or make live a cinema network in your country

– Festivals: you developed a festival

Your presentation should describe your cinema/network/festival and explain the difficulties you encountered as well as the methods you used to overcome them. We are expecting a text between 500 and 1000 words.

To apply, please fill out the formulary here. Please note that you will need to be fluent in English to be considered for the presentation on San Servolo will be delivered in English.

The deadline is April 15th, 2016. ** UPDATE 09.06.2016: send us your presentations until 25th June **

All information about ART CINEMA = ACTION + MANAGEMENT 2016 is available here: ACAM 2016

For questions, contact us at: info@cicae.org

Leave a Comment

Scroll to top

You Are Here: Accueil » Actualités » ACAM 2016 : soumettez vos propositions de success story !

ACAM 2016 : soumettez vos propositions de success story !

ACAM 2016 : soumettez vos propositions de success story !

13th ART CINEMA = ACTION + MANAGEMENT

Formation internationale pour les exploitants d’art et essai

Venise, Italie – 29/08 – 05/09/2016

Le cinéma d’art et essai est une branche prolifique de l’industrie cinématographique : il permet au public de découvrir des films alternatifs et soulève des questions politiques, sociales et culturelles. C’est également une branche complexe : pour un cinéma d’art et essai, chaque film est un risque et une question de survie. Cependant, certains réussissent à faire prospérer leur salle, inventant de nouveaux concepts, faisant venir de nouveaux publics à leurs projections.

Chaque année, la CICAE organise une formation à Venise, en Italie. Ce programme a été cofondé avec le programme Europe Créative de l’Union Européenne et rassemble plus de 70 professionnels internationaux de l’industrie art et essai venant de plus de 25 pays différents sur l’île de San Servolo. Dams l’un des séminaires proposés, les participants assistent à une session de succes stories de cinémas d’art et essai du monde entier. C’est une occasion pour les professionnels invités de partager leur expérience ainsi qu’une vitrine pour leur salle. C’est également une inspiration pour les participants qui les pousse à tenter leur chance.

Nous cherchons actuellement des formateurs pour ces sessions. Envoyez-nous vos propositions si vous avez une success story dans l’un de ces domaines :
– Cinémas : vous avez (ré-)ouvert ou push un cinéma d’art et essai
– Réseaux : vous avez créé ou faites vivre un réseau de cinémas d’art et essai dans votre pays
– Festivals : vous avez développé un festival

Votre présentation doit décrire votre cinéma, réseau ou festival, et expliquer les difficultés que vous avez rencontrées ainsi que les méthodes que vous avez utilisées pour les surmonter. Nous attendons un texte entre 500 et 1000 mots.

Pour être candidat, veuillez remplir ce formulaire. Vous devez parler couramment anglais pour être sélectionné car la présentation à San Servolo sera faite en anglais.

La date limite de candidature est le 15 avril 2016. ** ACTUALISATION 09.06.2016 : envoyez-nous vos propositions jusqu’au 25 juin **

Toutes les informations sur ART CINEMA = ACTION + MANAGEMENT 2016 est disponible ici : ACAM 2016
Si vous avez des questions, contactez-nous à l’adresse suivante : info@cicae.org

Poster un commentaire

Scroll to top