You Are Here: Home » News » The CICAE at the 2016 Cannes Festival

The CICAE at the 2016 Cannes Festival

The CICAE at the 2016 Cannes Festival

The CICAE was again in Cannes during the 2016 International Film Festival for several matters.

CICAE General Assembly

The General Assembly took place on 12th May. Two historic members of the Board of Directors were elected honorary members unanimously: Micheline Gardez and Alain Bouffartigue. Renaud Laville, general secretary of the AFCAE, was elected treasurer of the CICAE. Sino Caracappa, vice-président de la FICE, joined the the Board of Directors as a representative of A members. Some members were reelected: Detlef Rossmann, CICAE president; Domenico Dinoia, representative of A members; Nikos Grigoriadis, representative of B members; and Eva Morsch Kihn, representative of C members. François Aymé, the AFCAE president, Christian Bräuer and Domenico Dinoia were appointed vice-presidents. Lucia Recalde, Head of MEDIA Unit, took part in the Exhibitors’ Lunch after the Assembly.

Mario Fortin, Domenico Dinoia, Pedro Barbadillo, Lucia Recalde, François Aymé, Christian Bräuer, Detlef Rossmann

Press conference

Shortly after the General Assembly a press conference was hold, during which the CICAE announced its two big projects for 2016: the first European Art Cinema Day, which will take place on 9th October, and Green Screens, which aims at making cinemas more eco-friendly.

François Aymé, Detlef Rossmann, Pedro Barbadillo

CICAE Cocktail

The CICAE also organised the Art Cinema Cocktail with the AFCAE and the AG Kino. This cocktail took place on 13th May at the Rendez-vous des exploitants, the meeting point for AFCAE members during the Cannes Festival. Exhibitors from numerous countries came and exchanged about their projects.

Jan Runge, Nico Simon, Christian Bräuer, Detlef Rossmann

Film Market

We were also at the Film Market! The AFCAE and the CICAE shared again a stand at booth 19.02. We were able to meet a lot of professionals from other countries and tell them about the CICAE’s activities. The European Art Cinema Day and Green Screens projects were greeted with enthousiasm.

Le stand CICAE/AFCAE

Gallery

Leave a Comment

Scroll to top

You Are Here: Accueil » Actualités » La CICAE au festival de Cannes 2016

La CICAE au festival de Cannes 2016

La CICAE au festival de Cannes 2016

La CICAE était à nouveau présente au Festival International du Film de Cannes 2016 pour plusieurs rendez-vous.

Assemblée Générale de la CICAE

L’Assemblée Générale des membres a eu lieu le 12 mai au matin. Deux membres historiques du Conseil d’Administration ont été élus membres d’honneur à l’unanimité : Micheline Gardez et Alain Bouffartigue. Renaud Laville, secrétaire général de l’AFCAE, a été élu trésorier de la CICAE. Sino Caracappa, membre de la FICE, est entré au Conseil d’Administration en tant que représentant des membres A. Ont été reconduits dans leurs fonctions : Detlef Rossmann, président de la CICAE ; Domenico Dinoia, représentant des membres A ; Nikos Grigoriadis, représentant des membres B ; et Eva Morsch Kihn, représentante des membres C. François Aymé, Christian Bräuer et Domenico Dinoia ont été désignés vices-présidents. Lucia Recalde, Chef d’unité Creative Europe MEDIA, a pris part au Déjeuner des Exploitants qui a suivi l’Assemblée Générale.

Mario Fortin, Domenico Dinoia, Pedro Barbadillo, Lucia Recalde, François Aymé, Christian Bräuer, Detlef Rossmann

Conférence de presse

Juste après l’Assemblée Générale s’est tenue une conférence de presse dans laquelle la CICAE a annoncé ses deux grands projets pour 2016 : le premier European Art Cinema Day, qui se tiendra le 9 octobre prochain, et Green Screens, pour rendre les cinémas plus éco-responsables.

François Aymé, Detlef Rossmann, Pedro Barbadillo

Cocktail de la CICAE

La CICAE a également organisé le Art Cinema Cocktail (cocktail des cinémas art et essai) avec l’AFCAE et l’AG Kino. Ce coktail s’est tenu le 13 mai au Rendez-vous des exploitants, la permanence de l’AFCAE lors du festival de Cannes. Des exploitants venus de nombreux pays ont pu se rencontrer et échanger sur leurs projets respectifs.

Jan Runge, Nico Simon, Christian Bräuer, Detlef Rossmann

Marché du Film

Nous étions également au Marché du Film ! L’AFCAE et la CICAE avaient à nouveau un stand commun au numéro 19.02. Nous avons pu rencontrer de nombreux professionnels d’autres pays et leur présenter les activités de la Confédération. Les projets de European Art Cinema Day et de Green Screens ont été très bien accueillis.

Le stand CICAE/AFCAE

Galerie

Poster un commentaire

Scroll to top