Press Release – CICAE asks festivals to call for universal rules in theatrical distribution

Press Release – CICAE asks festivals to call for universal rules in theatrical distribution

Festivals take one of the most important roles in the discovery of cinema. They curate the current and future state of film, elevate young talent and showcasing diversity in filmma ...

A Tale Of Three Sisters by Emin Alper wins the Art Cinema Award at the Sarajevo Film Festival

A Tale Of Three Sisters by Emin Alper wins the Art Cinema Award at the Sarajevo Film Festival

The International Confederation of Arthouse Cinemas is proud to announce that the Art Cinema Award at the 25th Sarajevo Film Festival goes to A Tale Of Three Sisters by Emin Alper. ...

Upcoming “Art Cinema = Action + Management” – hot topics and round tables

Upcoming “Art Cinema = Action + Management” – hot topics and round tables

In less than a week the 16th edition of the CICAE training programme for cinema exhibitors is kicking off with a new rich programme of lectures, workshops and roundtables. It's wor ...

CICAE goes to the Sarajevo Film Festival

CICAE goes to the Sarajevo Film Festival

For the first time CICAE participates at the CineLink Industry Days, presenting in partnership with the festival a series of lectures and workshops for the Avant Premiere Lab. The ...

Call for the release of the filmmaker Mohammad Rasoulof

Call for the release of the filmmaker Mohammad Rasoulof

The Iranian movie director Mohammad Rasoulof, 2017's winner of "Un Certain Regard" for his film "A Man of Integrity" has been forbidden to travel and work since September 2017. On ...

New Executive Board at CICAE, the International Confederation of Arthouse cinemas

New Executive Board at CICAE, the International Confederation of Arthouse cinemas

New Executive Board at CICAE, the International Confederation of Arthouse cinemas Christian Bräuer from Germany is the new president The International Confederation of Arthouse Cin ...

CICAE Events at the 72nd Cannes Film Festival

CICAE Events at the 72nd Cannes Film Festival

Wednesday 15th May // 9:30-13:00 CICAE General Assembly For CICAE members only at "le Rendez-Vous des Exploitants Art et Essai" (3rd floor) 2, Rue Bivouac Napoléon, Cannes [divide ...

ANDER – ROBERT CASTON 2009

ART CINEMA AWARD - BERLIN 2009 Panorama Synopsis: The farmer Ander lives a monotonous and peaceful existence in a remote area. To help him with his daily tasks, he hires a Peruvian immigrant worker José. The two men develop a strong friendship and experience their first sexual intercourse together. The Jury's Verdict: «The jury was impressed by the powerful narrative, simple and subtle, as well as the unive ...

Read more

KAWASAKI’S ROSE – Jan Hřebejk 2009

ART CINEMA AWARD, BERLINALE // PANORAMA – 10-21/02/2010 Synopsis: A psychoanalyst and former dissident is getting an award for his civil rights engagement. But, did he always act correctly? [toggle title="The verdict of the Jury "]Only revealing personal failures allows a collective discussion about right and wrong. Visually strong, intelligent and entertaining, Jan Hřebejk’s movie confronts the audience wi ...

Read more

NOTHING PERSONAL – Urszula Antoniak 2009

ART CINEMA AWARD - LOCARNO 2010 Synopsis: Alone in her empty flat, from her window Anne observes the people passing by who nervously snatch up the personal belongings and pieces of furniture she has put out on the pavement. Her final gesture of taking a ring off her finger signals she is leaving her previous life in Holland behind. She goes to Ireland, where she chooses to lead a solitary, wandering existen ...

Read more

ALL THAT I LOVE (Wszystko, co kocham) – Jacek Borcuch 2009

RT CINEMA AWARD - 26th Festroia International Film Festival 2010 Synopsis: : Poland 1981: Behind the iron curtain, Janek, the teenage son of a navy captain, forms ATIL (All That I Love), a punk-rock band whose songs express a frustration with socialism and a desire for freedom, echoing the sentiments of the rising Solidarity movement. At the same time, Janek finds love with Basia, a young woman whose father ...

Read more

PERPETUM MOBILE – NICOLAS PEREDA 2009

CICAE ART CINEMA AWARD - Cinéma en Construction Toulouse 2009 Synopsis : Gabino lives with his mother Teresa who adores his older brother Miguel who never visits them. The grandmother dies alone in her apartment and the boys will only find out about her death two weeks later... The jury's verdict : Emilia Skiba (PL), Jury member "Perpetuum Mobile offers a new and refreshing glance at family desintegration w ...

Read more

THE HAPPIEST GIRL IN THE WORLD – RADU JUDE 2009

CICAE ART CINEMA AWARD - BERLINALE 2009 Forum Synopsis : This sweet, simple fascinating story highlights the daily life of a Romanian family that  leaves the countryside to visit Bucarest for the day. This subtle comedy smartly unveils the economic and social contradictions Romania experiences. The jury's verdict: The film depicts a world where driving a car does not get you really far, drink orange juice d ...

Read more

WITH THE GIRL OF BLACK SOIL – JEON SOO-IL 2009

ART CINEMA AWARD // Ciné Junior 2009  The Jury's Verdict: We chose to give an award to this film for its aesthetic qualities, its powerful staging and sincere acting (the young girl and her brother). We also wanted to celebrate the story of a hero in a daily family drama. She epitomizes the hope in a collapsing world made for adults (the jobless father is alcoholic and distanciates himself from his responsi ...

Read more
Scroll to top
agence web paris agence web paris

Appel aux festivals pour trouver des règles communes concernant la sortie des films dans les salles de cinéma

Appel aux festivals pour trouver des règles communes concernant la sortie des films dans les salles de cinéma

Les festivals de cinéma ont un rôle fondamental dans la découverte des œuvres cinématographiques. Ils contribuent à dresser un état des lieux de la production cinématographique act ...

Art Cinema Award pour A Tale Of Three Sisters, de Emin Alper, lors du Sarajevo Film Festival

Art Cinema Award pour A Tale Of Three Sisters, de Emin Alper, lors du Sarajevo Film Festival

Le film A Tale Of Three Sisters, de Emin Alper, a reçu le Art Cinema Award lors du 25e Sarajevo Film Festival. Informations sur le film A Tale Of Three Sisters (Kız Kardeşler) Turq ...

La formation « Art Cinema = Action + Management » – sujets d’actualité et tables rondes

La formation « Art Cinema = Action + Management » – sujets d’actualité et tables rondes

Dans moins d'une semaine, la 16e édition du programme de formation CICAE pour les exploitants de salles de cinéma d’art et d’essai débute avec un nouveau programme riche en confére ...

La CICAE va au Festival de Film de Sarajevo

La CICAE va au Festival de Film de Sarajevo

Pour la première fois, la CICAE participe au CineLink Industry Days, pour présenter en partenariat avec le festival de Sarajevo: un jour et demi de conférences et ateliers dans la ...

Call for the release of the filmmaker Mohammad Rasoulof

Call for the release of the filmmaker Mohammad Rasoulof

Le cinéaste iranien Mohammad Rasoulof, Prix Un certain regard Cannes 2017 pour son film "Un homme intègre" a été privé de sa liberté de circuler et de travailler depuis septembre 2 ...

Nouveau Bureau de la CICAE, la Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et Essai

Nouveau Bureau de la CICAE, la Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et Essai

Nouveau Bureau de la CICAE, la Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et Essai Christian Bräuer, Allemagne, est le nouveau président La Confédération Internationale des Cin ...

Événements de la CICAE à la 72e édition du Festival de Cannes

Événements de la CICAE à la 72e édition du Festival de Cannes

Mercredi 15 mai 2019 // 9h30-13h00 Assemblée Générale de la CICAE Pour les membres du réseau aux Rendez-Vous des Exploitants Art et Essai (3e étage) 2, Rue Bivouac Napoléon, Cannes ...

ANDER – ROBERT CASTON 2009

ART CINEMA AWARD - BERLIN 2009 Panorama Synopsis: Le paysan Ander mène une existence monotone dans un coin perdu. Pour l’assister dans ses tâches, il embauche un travailleur immigré, le Péruvien José. Les deux hommes se lient progressivement d’amitié et vivent leur première expérience sexuelle ensemble. Le mot du jury: «Le jury a été impressionné par la force narrative cinématographique à la fois simple et ...

Lire la suite

KAWASAKI’S ROSE – Jan Hřebejk 2009

ART CINEMA AWARD, BERLINALE // PANORAMA – 10-21/02/2010 Synopsis: Un psychanalyste et ancien dissident reçoit un prix pour son engagement en faveur des droits civiques. Mais a-t-il toujours agit correctement ? [toggle title="Le mot du Jury "]Le simple de fait de révéler des échecs personnels permet une discussion au sujet du bien et du mal. Visuellement fort, intelligent et divertissant, le film de Jan Hřeb ...

Lire la suite

NOTHING PERSONAL – Urszula Antoniak 2009

ART CINEMA AWARD - LOCARNO 2010 Synopsis: Anne quitte la Hollande pour l’Irlande, où elle choisit de mener une vie errante et solitaire, arpentant, sac au dos, les paysages austères du Connemara. Lors de ses pérégrinations, elle rencontre, Martin qui lui propose de travailler pour lui, en échange de nourriture. Anne accepte, à condition qu’ils évitent toutes conversations personnelles et que leur relation s ...

Lire la suite

ALL THAT I LOVE (Wszystko, co kocham) – Jacek Borcuch 2009

ART CINEMA AWARD - 26th Festroia International Film Festival 2010 Synopsis: : Poland 1981: Behind the iron curtain, Janek, the teenage son of a navy captain, forms ATIL (All That I Love), a punk-rock band whose songs express a frustration with socialism and a desire for freedom, echoing the sentiments of the rising Solidarity movement. At the same time, Janek finds love with Basia, a young woman whose fathe ...

Lire la suite

PERPETUM MOBILE – NICOLAS PEREDA 2009

CICAE ART CINEMA AWARD - Cinéma en Construction Toulouse 2009 Synopsis : Gabino vit avec sa mère Teresa qui vénère le frère aîné de Gabino, Miguel qui ne leur rend jamais visite. Leur grandmère meurt, seule, dans son appartement et ils ne la découvriront que deux semaines plus tard… Le mot du jury : Pour Emilia Skiba (PL), membre du Jury « Perpetuum Mobile porte un regard nouveau sur le thème de la désintég ...

Lire la suite

THE HAPPIEST GIRL IN THE WORLD – RADU JUDE 2009

CICAE ART CINEMA AWARD - BERLINALE 2009 Forum Synopsis : Cette histoire simple et fascinante met en scène la vie quotidienne d’une famille roumaine originaire d’une ville de province qui se déplace dans la capitale. A travers le point de vue de la comédie, cette balade d’une journée à Bucarest révèle les contradictions économiques et sociales que la Roumanie traverse. Le mot du jury : Le film nous montre un ...

Lire la suite

LA PETITE FILLE DE LA TERRE NOIRE – JEON SOO-IL 2009

ART CINEMA AWARD // Ciné Junior 2009  Le mot du jury : Nous avons choisi de primer ce film pour ses qualités esthétiques, de mise en scène et de jeu d'acteur (la petite fille et son frère). Mais aussi pour l'histoire d'une petite fille héroïne d'un drame familiale et quotidien. L'interprète symbolise l'espoir dans un monde adulte en déclin (le père au chômage sombre dans l'alcoolisme et en oublie ses respon ...

Lire la suite
Scroll to top
agence web paris agence web paris