You Are Here: Home » Posts tagged "art et essai"

Throwback to the 18th CICAE Training programme

 18th CICAE Arthouse Cinema Training: a great success and main insights The 18th edition of the Arthouse Cinema Training (Art Cinema = Action + Management), co-funded by Creative Europe MEDIA programme, took place from 30 August to 5 September in Venice on the island of San Servolo, in conjunction with the Venice International Film Festival. Despite difficult travel conditions, the inspiring training and ne ...

Read more

European Arthouse Cinema Day – Report on the 5th edition of 8 November 2020

The fifth edition of the European Arthouse Cinema Day took place last November 8th with many changes of route; initially about 700 cinemas registered, but due to cinema closures ordered in most countries, finally only about 200 venues could participate with live and virtual programs. Despite this we are happy to have been able to celebrate in some countries physically: Nigeria, Korea, Estonia, Finland, Denm ...

Read more

Press Release: Important signal for European film industry

Press release, November 11th 2020 CICAE on the agreement on the EU budget Important signal for European film industry Demand: Recovery plans budget should be doubled in the crisis The International Confederation of Arthouse Cinemas (CICAE) salutes the agreement reached by the European Parliament and EU Member States in the Council on the next long-term budget (2021-2027) and NextGenerationEU, the temporary ...

Read more

Press Release: Save Arthouse Cinemas – Ensure Film Diversity

Press release, October 2nd  2020 SAVE ARTHOUSE CINEMAS - ENSURE FILM DIVERSITY CICAE appeals to all levels of government to support cinemas CICAE, the international confederation of arthouse cinemas, is very concerned about the future of cinema as a cultural venue. "If effective immediate measures for our sector do not take effect soon, bankruptcies can be expected" says Christian Bräuer, President of CICAE ...

Read more

Throwback to the 17th CICAE Training programme

Throwback to the 17th CICAE Training programme The 17th edition of the international training course "Art Cinema = Action + Management" organised by CICAE took place last month, from 31 August to 6 September, on the island of San Servolo in Venice. Within the context of the covid-19 pandemic and the restrictions imposed by many countries, the training took place in a hybrid format, in situ for 21 European p ...

Read more

Press Release – CICAE asks festivals to call for universal rules in theatrical distribution

Festivals take one of the most important roles in the discovery of cinema. They curate the current and future state of film, elevate young talent and showcasing diversity in filmmaking. Within their competition, small independent voices can get the same stage as big-budgeted, established films. “The competition of film festivals, especially if funded with public money, should be a fair place for all kinds o ...

Read more

New Executive Board at CICAE, the International Confederation of Arthouse cinemas

New Executive Board at CICAE, the International Confederation of Arthouse cinemas Christian Bräuer from Germany is the new president The International Confederation of Arthouse Cinemas, the CICAE has witnessed a generational change at the annual general assembly during the 72nd Cannes Film Festival. Christian Bräuer from Germany, CEO of the Berlin based Yorck Cinema Group and president of the German Arthous ...

Read more

Press Release – Official selection of the Cannes Film Festival 2019

The AFCAE (French Association of Art House Cinemas) and the CICAE (International Confederation of Art Cinemas) commends the announcement of the Cannes Film Festival made on 18th April relating to the Official Selection, for which every film taking part in the competition should have a release in movie theatres in France. It is a reminder of the artistic and cultural values of cinema. As more filmmakers have ...

Read more

Art Cinema Award for “Glory”, by Kristina Grozeva and Petar Valchanov, at the Vilnius Film Festival 2017

The International Confederation of Art Cinemas is proud to announce that the ART CINEMA AWARD at the 22nd Vilnius Film Festival went to GLORY by Kristina Grozeva and Petar Valchanov . [divide] Film information GLORY Bulgaria / Greece, 2016, 100 min Direction: Kristina Grozeva and Petar Valchanov Screenplay: Kristina Grozeva, Petar Valchanov, Decho Taralezhkov Cast: Stefan Denolyubov, Margita Gosheva, Milko ...

Read more

Art Cinema Award for “Marilyn”, by Martín Rodríguez Redondo, at the 29th Rencontres de Toulouse

The International Confederation of Art Cinemas is proud to announce that the ART CINEMA AWARD at the Cinélatino - Rencontres de Toulouse festival went to MARILYN by Martín Rodríguez Redondo.   [divide] Film information MARILYN Argentina / Chile, 2017, 90 min Direction: Martín Rodríguez Redondo Screenplay: Martín Rodríguez Redondo, Mariana Docampo Cast: Walter Rodríguez, Catalina Saavedra, Ignacio Gimén ...

Read more
Scroll to top
agence web paris agence web paris

You Are Here: Accueil » Posts tagged "art et essai"

Journée Européenne du Cinéma Art et Essai – Rapport sur la 5e édition du 8 novembre 2020

La cinquième édition de la Journée européenne du cinéma Art et Essai s'est déroulée le 8 novembre, et a connu de nombreux changements en cours de route. Environ 700 salles de cinéma s’étaient initialement inscrites pour l’événement, mais en raison des fermetures de salles imposées dans la plupart des pays, seuls 200 lieux environ ont finalement pu participer avec des programmes en direct ou virtuels. Malgré ...

Lire la suite

Communiqué : Accord sur le budget de l’UE

Communiqué de presse - 11.11.2020 Accord sur le budget de l'UE La Confédération Internationale des Cinémas Art et Essai – CICAE - salue l'accord conclu par le Parlement européen et les États membres de l'UE au sein du Conseil sur le prochain budget pour la période 2021-2027 et l'instrument de relance temporaire "NextGenerationEU", avec une enveloppe totale de 1,8 trillion d'euros. Cette enveloppe comprendra ...

Lire la suite

Communiqué : Sauver les cinémas – assurer la diversité cinématographique

Communiqué de presse 2 octobre 2020 Sauver les cinémas - assurer la diversité cinématographique La CICAE lance un appel à tous les Etats et à l’Union Européenne pour soutenir les cinémas La CICAE, confédération internationale des cinémas Art et Essai, est très préoccupée pour l'avenir des salles de cinéma en tant que lieu créateur de lien culturel et social. « Si des mesures immédiates efficaces ne sont pas ...

Lire la suite

Retour sur la 17e édition du programme de formation de la CICAE

Retour sur la 17e édition du programme de formation de la CICAE La 17e édition du Programme international de la formation Art Cinéma = Action + Management, organisé par la CICAE, s’est tenue du 31 août au 6 septembre, sur l'île de San Servolo à Venise, Italie. Dans le contexte de la pandémie de la COVID-19 et des restrictions imposées par de nombreux pays, la formation s'est déroulée dans un format hybride, ...

Lire la suite

Appel aux festivals pour trouver des règles communes concernant la sortie des films dans les salles de cinéma

Les festivals de cinéma ont un rôle fondamental dans la découverte des œuvres cinématographiques. Ils contribuent à dresser un état des lieux de la production cinématographique actuelle et à venir, en défendant et promouvant la création, les jeunes auteurs et la diversité des films. Les festivals sont ainsi un temps où les productions indépendantes sont mises sur un pied d’égalité avec les plus grosses prod ...

Lire la suite

Nouveau Bureau de la CICAE, la Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et Essai

Nouveau Bureau de la CICAE, la Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et Essai Christian Bräuer, Allemagne, est le nouveau président La Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et Essai, la CICAE vient de vivre un changement générationnel à l’occasion de son Assemblée Générale organisé durant le 72e Festival de Cannes. Christian Bräuer (Allemagne), PDG de la Chaîne de cinéma berlinoise Yorck e ...

Lire la suite

Communiqué : sélection officielle du Festival de Cannes 2019

L’AFCAE (Association Française des Cinémas Art et Essai) et la CICAE (Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d'Art et d'Essai) saluent la confirmation par le Festival de Cannes, à l’occasion de l’annonce le 18 avril de la Sélection officielle, de la règle qui implique que tout film de la compétition bénéficie préalablement d’une sortie en salles en France. Il s’agit là d’un rappel opportun des dimensions ...

Lire la suite

Art Cinema Award pour “Glory”, de Kristina Grozeva et Petar Valchanov , lors du Vilnius Film Festival 2017

La Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et d’Essai est heureuse d’annoncer que le prix ART CINEMA AWARD de la CICAE a été attribué au film GLORY, de Kristina Grozeva et Petar Valchanov, lors du Festival International de Vilnius. [divide] Informations sur le film GLORY (titre original: Slava) Bulgarie, Gréce, 2016, 100 minutes Réalisation : Kristina Grozeva et Petar Valchanov Scénario : Kristina Gr ...

Lire la suite

Art Cinema Award pour “Marilyn”, de Martín Rodríguez Redondo, lors des 29e Rencontres de Toulouse

La Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et d’Essai est heureuse d’annoncer que le prix ART CINEMA AWARD de la CICAE a été attribué au film MARILYN, de Martín Rodríguez Redondo, lors du festival Cinélatino - 29e Rencontres de Toulouse.   [divide] Informations sur le film MARILYN Argentine / Chili, 2017, 90 minutes Réalisation : Martín Rodríguez Redondo Scénario : Martín Rodríguez Redondo, Mari ...

Lire la suite

Art Cinema Award pour “Dokhtar”, de Reza Mirkarimi, lors du Festival International du Film d’Amour de Mons

La Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et d’Essai est heureuse d’annoncer que le prix ART CINEMA AWARD de la CICAE a été attribué au film DOKHTAR, de Reza Mirkarimi, lors du Festival International du Film d'Amour de Mons.   [divide] Informations sur le film DOKHTAR Iran/, 2016, 103 minutes Réalisation : Reza Mirkarimi Scénario : Mehran Kashani Interprétation : Farhad Aslani, Mahour Alvand, M ...

Lire la suite
Scroll to top
agence web paris agence web paris