You Are Here: Home » Posts tagged "cannes film festival"

General Assembly of CICAE in Cannes: Board and members of the International Confederation of Arthouse Cinemas discuss future of art house exhibition

For the first time since the beginning of the pandemic, CICAE members and the Board of Directors reconvened again in person at the annual General Assembly. The gathering of the CICAE in Cannes was used to deliberate on how to further develop strategies to strengthen the visibility of film diversity in times of major market shifts, societal changes and the climate crisis, and how cinema can regain its role a ...

Read more

CICAE at the 75th Cannes Film Festival

The CICAE will attend the 75th Cannes Film Festival, and will organise there its annual general assembly (only on invitation), the Arthouse Cinemas Cocktail and the team will be available for meetings with its members, partners and film professionals. 18 May - Annual General Assembly The CICAE annual General Assembly is taking place on Wednesday 18 May. Members of the association are invited to participate ...

Read more

New Executive Board at CICAE, the International Confederation of Arthouse cinemas

New Executive Board at CICAE, the International Confederation of Arthouse cinemas Christian Bräuer from Germany is the new president The International Confederation of Arthouse Cinemas, the CICAE has witnessed a generational change at the annual general assembly during the 72nd Cannes Film Festival. Christian Bräuer from Germany, CEO of the Berlin based Yorck Cinema Group and president of the German Arthous ...

Read more

CICAE Events at the 72nd Cannes Film Festival

Wednesday 15th May // 9:30-13:00 CICAE General Assembly For CICAE members only at "le Rendez-Vous des Exploitants Art et Essai" (3rd floor) 2, Rue Bivouac Napoléon, Cannes [divide style="3"] Thursday 16th May // 10:00-12:00 CICAE - CNC Round Table "Arthouse cinemas in Europe and their roles in film releases" Plage CNC - La Plage Barrière Le Gray d'Albion Boulevard de la Croisette, Cannes You're welcome to p ...

Read more

Press Release – Official selection of the Cannes Film Festival 2019

The AFCAE (French Association of Art House Cinemas) and the CICAE (International Confederation of Art Cinemas) commends the announcement of the Cannes Film Festival made on 18th April relating to the Official Selection, for which every film taking part in the competition should have a release in movie theatres in France. It is a reminder of the artistic and cultural values of cinema. As more filmmakers have ...

Read more
Scroll to top
agence web paris agence web paris

You Are Here: Accueil » Posts tagged "cannes film festival"

Assemblée générale de la CICAE à Cannes : le conseil d’administration et les membres de la Confédération internationale des cinémas Art et Essai ont échangé sur l’avenir de l’exploitation des films Art et Essai

Pour la première fois depuis le début de la pandémie, les membres de la CICAE et le Conseil d'administration se sont à nouveau réunis en présentiel lors de l'Assemblée générale annuelle. Le rassemblement de la CICAE à Cannes a été l'occasion de délibérer sur la manière de développer davantage les stratégies visant à renforcer la visibilité de la diversité cinématographique en période de bouleversements maje ...

Lire la suite

La CICAE au 75ème Festival de Cannes

La CICAE sera présente au 75ème Festival de Cannes, et y organisera son assemblée générale annuelle (uniquement sur invitation), le Arthouse Cinemas Cocktail et l'équipe sera disponible pour des rencontres avec ses membres, partenaires et professionnels du cinéma. 18 mai - Assemblée générale annuelle L'Assemblée générale annuelle de la CICAE a lieu le mercredi 18 mai. Les membres de l'association sont invit ...

Lire la suite

Nouveau Bureau de la CICAE, la Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et Essai

Nouveau Bureau de la CICAE, la Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et Essai Christian Bräuer, Allemagne, est le nouveau président La Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et Essai, la CICAE vient de vivre un changement générationnel à l’occasion de son Assemblée Générale organisé durant le 72e Festival de Cannes. Christian Bräuer (Allemagne), PDG de la Chaîne de cinéma berlinoise Yorck e ...

Lire la suite

Événements de la CICAE à la 72e édition du Festival de Cannes

Mercredi 15 mai 2019 // 9h30-13h00 Assemblée Générale de la CICAE Pour les membres du réseau aux Rendez-Vous des Exploitants Art et Essai (3e étage) 2, Rue Bivouac Napoléon, Cannes [divide style="3"] Jeudi 16 mai 2019 // 10h00-12h00 CICAE - CNC Table Ronde « Le rôle des salles de cinéma Art et Essai dans le lancement des films en Europe » Plage CNC - La Plage Barrière Le Gray d'Albion Boulevard de la Croiset ...

Lire la suite

Communiqué : sélection officielle du Festival de Cannes 2019

L’AFCAE (Association Française des Cinémas Art et Essai) et la CICAE (Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d'Art et d'Essai) saluent la confirmation par le Festival de Cannes, à l’occasion de l’annonce le 18 avril de la Sélection officielle, de la règle qui implique que tout film de la compétition bénéficie préalablement d’une sortie en salles en France. Il s’agit là d’un rappel opportun des dimensions ...

Lire la suite
Scroll to top
agence web paris agence web paris