You Are Here: Home » Posts tagged "cicae"

CICAE at the Berlinale EFM 2021

The evolution of the Arthouse Exhibition 3 March // 16:00 - 17:00 // via zoom (with pre-registration) and youtube The film industry is at a point of resetting. This panel, bringing together representatives of the film industry and policy makers, aims at reimagining the industry. The opening question is how the sector can be reshaped, by looking at collaborative efforts, new projects, as well as at the value ...

Read more

Network with Arthouse Cinemas at the 70th Berlinale

The 70th edition of the International film festival of Berlin will take place from 20th February to 1st of March 2020. It will offer a full programme of collateral events, conferences, receptions and meetings. The agenda of meetings for Arthouse cinemas is: Saturday, 22 February 2020 « Meet the Arthouse Cinemas » cocktail, co-organised with AG Kino-Gilde and Film New Europe. 13:00 – 15:00 at Oxymoron Restau ...

Read more

Nourishing Enthusiasm for Cinema-going and European Films – The 4th European Arthouse Cinema Day

The 4th edition of the European Arthouse Cinema Day has united on Sunday, the 13th of October, 70.000 spectators in 620 cinemas across 37 countries. Workshops, screening marathons, sweets, talks or special guests have accompanied most of the programmes of the EACD in a weekend marked by an Indian summer. Collaboration was the keyword of the international event promoted by the artistic ambassadors Céline Sci ...

Read more

4th European Arthouse Cinema Day is approaching

Little by little the big day is approaching. Less than 3 weeks to go for the 4th edition of the European Arthouse Cinema Day! On 13th of October hundreds of cinemas located both in or outside of Europe will celebrate the diversity of European cinema as well as their own venues! Numerous cinemas have already signed up. If you want or are planning to participate, please register under the link below. Particip ...

Read more

Press Release – CICAE asks festivals to call for universal rules in theatrical distribution

Festivals take one of the most important roles in the discovery of cinema. They curate the current and future state of film, elevate young talent and showcasing diversity in filmmaking. Within their competition, small independent voices can get the same stage as big-budgeted, established films. “The competition of film festivals, especially if funded with public money, should be a fair place for all kinds o ...

Read more

Upcoming “Art Cinema = Action + Management” – hot topics and round tables

In less than a week the 16th edition of the CICAE training programme for cinema exhibitors is kicking off with a new rich programme of lectures, workshops and roundtables. It's worth mentioning that Jean-Marc Lalo, founder of the studio Atelier Lalo Architecture will speak about the cinema space and the possible improvements of the spaces of arthouse cinemas, when it comes to choices related to architecture ...

Read more

CICAE goes to the Sarajevo Film Festival

For the first time CICAE participates at the CineLink Industry Days, presenting in partnership with the festival a series of lectures and workshops for the Avant Premiere Lab. The Avant Premiere Lab is an educational programme tailor-made to address some of the pressing issues of exhibition and distribution. The programme welcomes top experts and cinema managers from the CICAE network of members, from six d ...

Read more

Call for the release of the filmmaker Mohammad Rasoulof

The Iranian movie director Mohammad Rasoulof, 2017's winner of "Un Certain Regard" for his film "A Man of Integrity" has been forbidden to travel and work since September 2017. On 23rd of July he was sentenced to one year in prison, to be followed by two years of interdiction related to the undertaking of any social or political activity. "Mohammad Rasoulof is an artist. It is absurd to accuse him of being ...

Read more

New Executive Board at CICAE, the International Confederation of Arthouse cinemas

New Executive Board at CICAE, the International Confederation of Arthouse cinemas Christian Bräuer from Germany is the new president The International Confederation of Arthouse Cinemas, the CICAE has witnessed a generational change at the annual general assembly during the 72nd Cannes Film Festival. Christian Bräuer from Germany, CEO of the Berlin based Yorck Cinema Group and president of the German Arthous ...

Read more
Scroll to top
agence web paris agence web paris

You Are Here: Accueil » Posts tagged "cicae"

La CICAE à la Berlinale EFM 2021

L'évolution de l'exploitation Art et Essai 3 mars // 16:00 - 17:00 // via zoom (avec pré-enregistrement) et youtube L'industrie cinématographique se réinvente. Ce panel, réunissant des représentants de l'industrie cinématographique et des décideurs politiques, vise à repenser et ré-imaginer l’industrie cinématographique. La question initiale est de savoir comment le secteur peut être remanié, en évaluant le ...

Lire la suite

Resautez avec les salles Art et Essai à la 70e Berlinale

La 70e édition du Festival International de Berlin aura lieu entre le 20 février et le 1er mars 2020. Elle offrira de nouveau un large programme de films, évènements connexes, conférences, réceptions et rencontres. Voici le calendrier des rendez-vous des salles art et essai : Samedi 22 février Réception « Meet the Arthouse Cinemas », co-organisée par la CICAE, l’AG Kino-Gilde et Film New Europe. 13h00 – 15h ...

Lire la suite

Enthousiasme pour les films européens et les salles de cinéma – La 4ème Journée européenne du cinéma d’art et d’essai

La 4ème édition de la Journée du Cinéma Européen Art et Essai a réuni dimanche 13 octobre 70.000 spectateurs dans 620 cinémas à travers 37 pays. Ateliers, projections en cascade, gourmandises, conférences ou invités spéciaux ont accompagné la plupart des programmes de la journée lors d’un week-end marqué par un soleil radieux. La collaboration a été le maître mot de cet événement international promu par les ...

Lire la suite

La 4e Journée Européenne du Cinéma Art et Essai approche

Petit à petit, le grand jour approche. Moins de trois semaines à la 4ème édition de la Journée Européenne du Cinéma Art et Essai ! Le 13 octobre, des centaines de cinémas en Europe et ailleurs célébreront la diversité du cinéma européen ainsi que leurs propres salles ! De nombreux cinémas se sont déjà inscrits. Si vous voulez ou prévoyez participer, veuillez vous inscrire en cliquant sur le lien ci-dessous. ...

Lire la suite

Appel aux festivals pour trouver des règles communes concernant la sortie des films dans les salles de cinéma

Les festivals de cinéma ont un rôle fondamental dans la découverte des œuvres cinématographiques. Ils contribuent à dresser un état des lieux de la production cinématographique actuelle et à venir, en défendant et promouvant la création, les jeunes auteurs et la diversité des films. Les festivals sont ainsi un temps où les productions indépendantes sont mises sur un pied d’égalité avec les plus grosses prod ...

Lire la suite

La formation “Art Cinema = Action + Management” – sujets d’actualité et tables rondes

Dans moins d'une semaine, la 16e édition du programme de formation CICAE pour les exploitants de salles de cinéma d’art et d’essai débute avec un nouveau programme riche en conférences, ateliers et tables rondes. Jean-Marc Lalo, fondateur du studio Atelier Lalo Architecture nous fera l'honneur de parler des espaces cinéma, des améliorations possibles concernant les espaces de cinémas d'art et essai, d'archi ...

Lire la suite

La CICAE va au Festival de Film de Sarajevo

Pour la première fois, la CICAE participe au CineLink Industry Days, pour présenter en partenariat avec le festival de Sarajevo: un jour et demi de conférences et ateliers dans la cadre du « Avant Premiere Lab ». L'« Avant Premiere Lab » est un programme éducationnel crée pour répondre au mieux aux besoins actuels de l’exploitation et de distribution de films en salle de cinéma. Le programme invite des expe ...

Lire la suite

Call for the release of the filmmaker Mohammad Rasoulof

Le cinéaste iranien Mohammad Rasoulof, Prix Un certain regard Cannes 2017 pour son film "Un homme intègre" a été privé de sa liberté de circuler et de travailler depuis septembre 2017. Le 23 juillet, il a été condamné à 1 an de prison ferme, suivi de 2 ans d'interdiction de se livrer à la moindre activité sociale et politique. Mohammad Rasoulof est un artiste. Il est absurde de l'accuser de porter atteinte ...

Lire la suite

Nouveau Bureau de la CICAE, la Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et Essai

Nouveau Bureau de la CICAE, la Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et Essai Christian Bräuer, Allemagne, est le nouveau président La Confédération Internationale des Cinémas d’Art et Essai, la CICAE vient de vivre un changement générationnel à l’occasion de son Assemblée Générale organisé durant le 72e Festival de Cannes. Christian Bräuer (Allemagne), PDG de la Chaîne de cinéma berlinoise Yorck e ...

Lire la suite
Scroll to top
agence web paris agence web paris