You Are Here: Home » Posts tagged "venice film festival"

Press Release – CICAE asks festivals to call for universal rules in theatrical distribution

Festivals take one of the most important roles in the discovery of cinema. They curate the current and future state of film, elevate young talent and showcasing diversity in filmmaking. Within their competition, small independent voices can get the same stage as big-budgeted, established films. “The competition of film festivals, especially if funded with public money, should be a fair place for all kinds o ...

Read more

Applications for the 2019 training programme are open

This year the CICAE training course, co-financed by Creative Europe MEDIA sub-programme, will take place from August 26th until September 1st, again on the green and peaceful island of San Servolo, in Venice (Italy). Content of the Training course In a context of rapid technological change and strong competition with diverse forms of entertainment, this training programme offers trainees a place to reflect ...

Read more

Applications for the 2018 training programme are open

The applications for the 15th edition of the Art Cinema = Action + Management training course are officially open. The course will take place once again on the island of San Servolo, Venice (Italy), from August 27th to September 2nd, and will be co-financed by the Creative Europe - MEDIA programme. Art Cinema = Action + Management (ACAM) is the only international course specifically dedicated to independent ...

Read more

Save the date: European Film Forum in Venice in September

In the framework of the European Film Forum, the European Commission in cooperation with the 73rd Venice International Film Festival and the Venice Production Bridge organises two workshops on access to finance (3 September from 15.00 to 17.15 – Sala Stucchi) and on the future of cinemas (4 September from 10.00 to 13.00 – Spazio Incontri) in the Hotel Excelsior, Lungomare Marconi, Lido di Venezia. The first ...

Read more
Scroll to top
agence web paris agence web paris

You Are Here: Accueil » Posts tagged "venice film festival"

Appel aux festivals pour trouver des règles communes concernant la sortie des films dans les salles de cinéma

Les festivals de cinéma ont un rôle fondamental dans la découverte des œuvres cinématographiques. Ils contribuent à dresser un état des lieux de la production cinématographique actuelle et à venir, en défendant et promouvant la création, les jeunes auteurs et la diversité des films. Les festivals sont ainsi un temps où les productions indépendantes sont mises sur un pied d’égalité avec les plus grosses prod ...

Lire la suite

Les candidatures pour la formation 2019 sont ouvertes

La formation CICAE de cette année, cofinancée par le sous-programme MEDIA d’Europe Créative aura lieu du 26 août au 1er septembre sur l’île paisible de San Servolo à Venise (Italie). Contenu de la formation Dans un contexte des changements techniques rapides et d'une compétition aigue avec différentes formes de divertissements, ce programme de formation offre aux participants un lieu pour étudier leurs prat ...

Lire la suite

Les candidatures pour la formation 2018 sont ouvertes

Les candidatures pour la 15e édition de la formation Art Cinema = Action + Management sont officiellement ouvertes. La formation, co-financée par le programme Europe Créative - MEDIA, aura lieu à nouveau sur l'île de San Servolo à Venise du 27 août au 2 septembre 2018. Le séminaire Art Cinema = Action + Management (ACAM) est le seul séminaire international dédié au cinéma art et essai et rassemble des explo ...

Lire la suite

À vos agendas : European film forum à Venise en septembre

Dans le cadre du European Film Forum et en partenariat avec le 73e Festival International du Film de Venise et le Venice Production Bridge, la Commission Européenne organise deux ateliers sur l'accès au financement et l'avenir des cinémas à l'Hôtel Excelsior (Lungomare Marconi, Lido di Venezia). Le premier atelier sera l'occasion de parler de la nouvelle garantie pour le secteur culturel et créatif lancée r ...

Lire la suite
Scroll to top
agence web paris agence web paris